Ahmednagar Jilha Maratha Vidya Prasarak Samaj's
Tal & Dist : Ahmednagar (MS), 414002.
Tel / WhatsApp : 9420051213.
Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune


Library has DELNET subscription of ebooks, journal and periodicals.

Library of the college is spread over an area of 1200 sq. ft. .The Library has a good collection on diverse areas of knowledge such as Languages and Literature, Social Sciences, , Pure and Applied Science etc. Library are administered by the Librarian, Assistant Professor Pawar S. R. with the assistance of a Earn and Learn Students with the help of a Library Advisory Committee.

Our library is continuously serves for the students, teaching and non-teaching staff of the college with following mission, vision and objectives


The mission of the Library is to Make Student’s Overall Personality development and Carrier Programme to develop a Library as Information & Knowledge Centre.


Considering the mission, our library strives to

  • To make students as book friendly.
  • To develop good reading habits among the students & make them as excellent reader.
  • To develop positive attitudes, moral and social values among students.
  • To provide latest updates in the various fields through advance techniques of ICT.
  • To create a healthy environment for the students to study and increase the number of readers.


Considering the mission, our library strives to

  • To build collection complementary to competitive exams to provide a competitive edge to students
  • To provide innovative services to the users to help them to achieve their academic goals
  • To adopt new technologies to improve the library services
  • To provide more and more access to the e-resources through the Internet

Library Hours:

• On working Days: 8.00 a.m. to 5.30 p.m.


            • Textbooks                              : 2014
            • Reference Books                        : 1286
            • Withdrawn Books                        : 672
                                      Total          : 3972
            • • Donated Books                         : 272
            • Academic Journals                       : 15
            • Newspapers                              : 06



  1. The User must be registered in the library.
  2. The Book will be issued only for seven days.
  3. Only one book will be issued against one borrow card.
  4. Mute your cell phone while in the library.
  5. Eating, drinking, chewing or smoking is prohibited in the library.
  6. Observe silence in the library.
  7. The library is not responsible for the patron’s personal property.

Library Committee:

The major functions of the Library Committee:

The Library Committee has responsibility of planning and the upkeep and future development of the College Library also the purchase of the books for the Library. It reviews the regulations that governs the use of the Library and all the other matters concerning the Library like borrowing of books and disciplinary matters.

  • Formulations various policies that are related to library such as collection development, purchase, space etc.
  • To present library budget for the Institutes and department
  • To present library activities, programmes and services
  • To present library vision, strategy document
  • To present library and information literacy in the institute
  • Formulation of knowledge and information achieving and management policy for the institute

Committee :

Sr. No. Name of the Member Designation
1 Principal Dr. Babar S. J. Chairman
2 Prof. Mrs. Pawar S.R. Co-ordinator
3 Asst. Prof. Gore R. L. Member (HOD Marathi)
4 Asst. Prof. Dr. Adhav A. K. Member (HOD Hindi)
5 Asst. Prof. Walke D. B. Member (HOD English)
6 Asst. Prof. Borude S. R. Member (HOD History)
7 Asst. Prof. Nawale S. S. Member (HOD Political Science)
8 Asst. Prof. Sathe G. M. Member (HOD Geography)
9 Asst. Prof. Talule D. S. Member (HOD Economics)
10 Asst. Prof. Supekar R. B. Member (HOD Chemistry)
11 Asst. Prof. Kolte A. R. Member (HOD Botany)
12 Asst. Prof. Kale D. B. Member (HOD Physics)
13 Asst. Prof. Thakare M. C. Member (HOD Zoology)
14 Asst. Prof. Bhosale D. K. Member (Non-Teaching)
15 Miss. Mutkule Ashwini Baban Member (Student Representative)